Welcome, gentle reader, to Two Black Girls on a Diet. I’m J, one half of 2BGOAD. T (the other half) and I are following a low carb, high fat (LCHF) diet in our attempts to reclaim our sexy. We’re still learning about it through some trial and error and info on Facebook group pages.

If I’m honest…and I am…because let’s face it…we can’t build trust if I start our relationship with lies, can we?? So…if I’m honest, I’ll confess that I have crap willpower and I cheat on my diet. Often. Like, so much that it has adequate grounds for divorce. However, I’m still losing weight. I just need to find the wherewithal to get it together and do this thing RIGHT, ya know? But I’m weak, man. Weak to the delicious, delicious carbs. *le sigh*

I’m trying, y’all. Maybe documenting will help me stay focused. Gosh, this is when having one of those Type A personalities would come in mighty handy.

Alright, I’m off to fry some LCHF-friendly chicken wings for dinner. I don’t know how they’ll turn out. I’ll report back! Toodles!

–J

