Hi!  I’m T, the other half of this-here duo.  If I’m being honest, and sure, I will this time (*snort*), I wasn’t sure I wanted to do this.  Not because I’m against the idea, but because I’m soooo dang-dong busy!  Not to mention, I’m still shaky on this LCHF thing.  I’m committed, but I haven’t hit my striiiiide yet, and I’m not seeing the results that J is.  At least, I don’t think I am.  I have a dial scale, and you know how those things are.  If you wobble to the left or to the right, you’ll be 3 or 4 pounds either way.  I admit, I don’t have a tape measure, so I haven’t been measuring.  So it’s possible that I could be losing (or redistributing) weight, and just don’t know it yet. 🙂

My reasons for doing this WOE (way of eating) are, well.. vanity. I’m so vain.  I do it for the cuteness of it.  Yes, yes, health is important– it is of utmost importance! But if I’m being honest, that’s not a strong enough motivator.  It could be because I’m a Sagittarius and we don’t assess danger well.  I’m in my mid-30s, which is by no means a spring chicken, but I’m not necessarily a fall duck either.  So while good health and quality of life is tantamount, it’s not my major goal.  Instead, ummm.. I.. am.. a.. CLOTHESHORSE!  I love fashion.  Like, love love love it.  I’d do freaky-deaky things to my wardrobe if I could.  So in the few results that I’m getting, my clothes are fitting better. *swoon* Things that I wouldn’t wear before because I felt they were too short?  I’m rocking them now.  And it’s only going to get better!  Fall is coming (my favorite season), and I’m so looking forward to getting into my jeans and boots and just being seen.  Shallow, I know, but at least I own it!

My contribution to this whole thing will be pretty transparent.  I plan to report it all (or most of it anyway): the good, the bad, and the ugly.  Today, I’m feeling unsure.  I really need to get a digital scale and some measuring tape so I can see where I am.  Until I start seeing some substantial results, I’ll likely need reassurance often. Granted, it’s only been a few weeks, but still.  Until then, I’ll be tweaking my methods here and there, and seeing how my body responds.  I’mma do this!

Be back later, gators. 😀

